Comment #1

Hey Adam, Guy from Team Wendigo, let’s take a look at your post.

The choice of a 45° top-down is fairly unique and your solution of having 8 sprites is creative and very reminiscent of old top-down games, as well as early first-person shooters like Doom and Wolfenstein. I also quite like the art itself, though that is probably more to your artist’s credit as I would be very surprised to find out you, a programmer, drew it.

That said, there doesn’t seem to be much programming involved here, and for that matter I have no idea what you did yourself. You described choices you made as a group that otherwise could have been made by your designer.

I’m not even sure what to write here, I’m not getting a lot to work with. I’m sorry if I’m coming off as mean, it really is not my intention, this just doesn’t have much to do with programming or anything you did yourself.

Leave a comment