Comment #2

This is Guy from team Wendigo

Your post seems to cover all the bases for implementing a health bar in a game and probably would prove useful to anyone looking to do the same thing in their own game, your use of masks was fairly creative and I liked the level of detail despite the fact that you didn’t show any code.

I feel as if I must comment on the grammar and spelling. I’d hate to come off as mean, but the mistakes really hurt the flow of text. It’s a shame, too, as this is otherwise a really good post.

I’d also like to suggest you look into Unity’s built-in sliders and how they function, as they could also be used as bars for various stats. Just a suggestion though, what you did probably works just as well.

All around, your post is very informative and I enjoyed reading it.

Leave a comment